Dungeons & Dragons Classics: Every edition available again



roll the dice!
Close
Close
Browse









Read What Others Are Saying
Player's Option: Heroes of the Feywild (4e)
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer]
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/28/2015 09:44:52
Player's Option: Heroes of the Feywild (4e) So I picked up the Heroes of the Feywild a while back. I had been looking forward to this one for a while, especially when I saw that the Witch was going to be one of the character class options. I then spent some time working on various witch characters and builds (and yes I did them all by hand). Here are my insights. In General Like Heroes of Shadow, Heroes of the Feywild assumes that these characters are either from or have strong ties to their "homeland" in this case the Feywild. IF you have any interest at all in the Feywild or any sort of land of the Faerie (such as Avalon, Alfheim or any number of others) then this is a good book. While not really compatible with older editions of D&D there is still plenty that can be used. The feats even are written that they could even be used with Pathfinder or D&D 3.x. I found plenty I can use for my current 3.x game that I run with the kids and Ghosts of Albion. I actually ended up liking this book more than the Heroes of Shadow...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
by Troy V.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/28/2015 02:11:34
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic) This is the essential complete volume of Basic D&D. All rules are compiled into one handy book. If WOTC tried this in 5e or in the future 6e, I would certainly buy it for its portability, handiness, and critical role.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elemental Evil Player’s Companion (5e)
by Roger S.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/25/2015 06:10:04
Elemental Evil Player’s Companion (5e) Useful addition to the freebies available. Adds new races and spells to those available. Well recommended.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
PHBR3 The Complete Priest's Handbook (2e)
by Kyle S.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/24/2015 12:27:09
PHBR3 The Complete Priest's Handbook (2e) The scan was of very good quality and the entire book and its chapters are complete and legible. I gave the book a 3/5 because you cannot extract pages. This would not be a big deal in most cases, but this book contains pages that are crucial for creating custom world myths and specialty clerics.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Greyhawk Player's Guide (2e)
by Nicholas B.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/20/2015 10:17:22
Greyhawk Player's Guide (2e) This is a great book and one I have been eager to find again....but agreed, the scan is terrible. I can't read this easily with the grey drizzle in the background, and given that other scans WotC has cleaned up became clear and legible, it seems like this one could use more work. Please rework this scan so it's legible.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
HHQ3 Thief's Challenge (2e)
by steve h.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/14/2015 05:10:35
HHQ3 Thief's Challenge (2e) A good module for a sneaky, burglar type character. Lots of intrigue and investigation rather than combat. Nice NPCs. Cannot work out what campaign setting these HHQs are supposed to be in, if any. Easily adaptable though.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Expert Set Rulebook (B/X ed.) (Basic)
by Greg V.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/07/2015 15:57:13
D&D Expert Set Rulebook (B/X ed.) (Basic) Like my review of the Basic Rulebook, the only deficiency is a medium quality scan. But for $5, itʻs a value. The rules and everything you need to elevate past the Basic rules is there. I would definitely purchase a hardcover release of the Basic and Expert rules!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Basic Set Rulebook (B/X ed.) (Basic)
by Greg V.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/07/2015 15:55:31
D&D Basic Set Rulebook (B/X ed.) (Basic) Thought the scan is a little rough, Iʻm glad this is available to download. We began our first campaign in Basic D&D a few weeks ago, and I love the quick start and simplicity of the rules. Now, instead of memorizing rules and details, we can focus on story and gameplay. This should definitely be re-released!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elemental Evil Player’s Companion (5e)
by Clark M.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/04/2015 09:14:19
Elemental Evil Player’s Companion (5e) It's great to see some low level utility spells, but it would be even better if the spell classes had another orison or cantrip slot so they could take one! The new races add flavor and creative options without presenting an imbalance in power. I was expecting more backgrounds tailored to setting being presented. I like the fact that roll playing is a strong component in the game, but more suggestions for personality flaws, motivations, and traits would help greatly!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Elemental Evil Player’s Companion (5e)
by Zachary S.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/03/2015 14:15:04
Elemental Evil Player’s Companion (5e) I really loved this book. It is always great to have more options for races and classes. I cannot wait to see how else fifth edition is going to be expanded as time goes on.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Al-Qadim: Land of Fate (2e)
by Sean O.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/03/2015 12:33:24
Al-Qadim: Land of Fate (2e) The pdf copies of the Land of Fate are fantastic and are almost as good as having a book in your hand. I only say almost as I am an avid bookworm and nothing quite beats the feel of paper beneath your fingertips. This document however is a damn close second, as it will never stain, fade or tear and keeps pristine all the wonderful magic that is the Land of Fate. The best part of this document is that the majority of the information held within can be applied to 3rd, 3.5, 4th, and 5th edition games as most of the information is setting and flavor based. The rules present are simple enough that a quick scan through some of your update rules tomes will find the equivalents already present in one form or another. This is a wonderful and unique setting to throw your adventurers into... a living breathing realm inspired by the Arabian Nights tales and mythos. Some of it may come off as a bit outdated in its mindset, but it is recreating the setting and the time period those tales took pla...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elemental Evil Player’s Companion (5e)
by David P.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 03/31/2015 12:37:10
Elemental Evil Player’s Companion (5e) Loved it is a big help in my campian. And it added to my collection of roll playing books. Thanks

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Khyber's Harvest (4e)
by Matt M.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 03/31/2015 10:45:34
Khyber's Harvest (4e) If it's free it's for me! I am saving my 4E books and when I have more time to devote to gaming will get back to this version. I have a decent collection of 4E adventures, but it's always nice to add another and it's difficult to argue with free. Keep them coming, Wizards!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elemental Evil Player’s Companion (5e)
by Matt M.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 03/31/2015 10:41:36
Elemental Evil Player’s Companion (5e) Good information in this document. I'm guessing it's a preview of the 5e Players Handbook 2, and it's nice to have access to that information early. Will be using races from this book to build my next D&D 5e characters.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elemental Evil Player’s Companion (5e)
by Robert A.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 03/29/2015 22:31:32
Elemental Evil Player’s Companion (5e) You cannot beat this for its price! I kid, of course, but I do like what this supplement says of Wizards' philosophy for new expansion material for 5th Edition Dungeons and Dragons. This is a pure add-on to the core game, and we are not being asked to pay anything for it, but instead asked to play more games! I love this idea.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 909 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DrivethruRPG