Dungeons & Dragons Classics: Every edition available again



roll the dice!
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Read What Others Are Saying
G1-3 Against the Giants (1e)
by Jacob A.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 01/26/2015 11:18:06
G1-3 Against the Giants (1e) Ran this adventure and did a quick conversion to 5E. It's wonderful. The maps are huge, there are interesting places to explore, and it is filled with ideas. The bundle that it's in is definitely worth getting as well.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ghosts of Dragonspear Castle (D&D Next)
by shane c.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 01/25/2015 14:17:20
Ghosts of Dragonspear Castle (D&D Next) I am verry pleased with this download and it works very well on my wife's tablet so makes it easy to dm away from the computer ty for providing it at such a low cost

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Defenders of the Faith: A Guidebook to Clerics and Paladins (3e)
by steve s.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 01/23/2015 13:07:08
Defenders of the Faith: A Guidebook to Clerics and Paladins (3e) an interesting and informative aid to our weekly game . we found it more than helpful to put more meat on the bones of our clerics.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
World of Greyhawk Fantasy Game Setting (1e)
by Christopher B.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 01/19/2015 04:57:08
World of Greyhawk Fantasy Game Setting (1e) It contains all of the information that was in the original boxed set. Great for anyone launching a traditional DnD campaign.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
World of Greyhawk Fantasy Game Setting (1e)
by Jim H.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 01/17/2015 08:44:02
World of Greyhawk Fantasy Game Setting (1e) Brings back all the great memories of hours wasted as a youth planning the conquest of Grayhawk with our adventuring party. Everything is there and ready to use. The map is meticulously reproduced and all the information on the various kingdoms, duchies, and evil empires is there ready to be brought back to life. The old group is coming together again via Fantasy Grounds so having it in PDF form allows me to quickly set up material for our online games. We are also going to be replaying some of the old modules in Grayhawk as well. You can't go wrong picking this up if you are an old-timer for the rekindled memories or if you are new, this is PERFECT to show you how it all started by the Master of D&D!!!!...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DMR2 Creature Catalog (Basic)
by Ryan H.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 01/17/2015 02:02:37
DMR2 Creature Catalog (Basic) Great quality scan, wonderful to be able to get these classics again!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Basic Set - Player's Manual (BECMI ed.) (Basic)
by John C.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 01/16/2015 19:19:48
D&D Basic Set - Player's Manual (BECMI ed.) (Basic) Tried to get my 11 year old son into D & D with the 4th EDition and recent 5th Edition and it just wasn't happening. I figured "why not try the old school red basic box that I fell in love with"? So far, so good…he's playing on the the 2nd part of the solo adventure on his own. He sometimes asks for help, but the way the adventure is presented makes it really simple. And of course when he's asleep I play it also!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Scourge of the Howling Horde (3e)
by Dan G.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 01/16/2015 12:14:30
Scourge of the Howling Horde (3e) All of this feedback comes from my preparation, but I have not yet run a party through the module. That caveat aside, this is a good adventure at a solid price. The narrative is tight and straightforward. There are great explanatory sections to help a new DM get their feet wet. It's not too difficult to translate to 5e (with a little imagination), and fairly easily scalable to different party sizes or levels. There are some decent options for free-wheeling an introduction and some decent hooks for future adventures. Easy to use as-is or to use as inspiration. My only issue with it, and it wasn't enough for me to drop it to 4 stars (I would have gone 4.5 if available), is that the map rooms in the later areas of the module are entirely too small for the described combat tactics used by the monsters. In some cases, they are too small for a legitimate combat encounter at all, even though that particular location is not set up for any other type of encounter. This is easily solved by si...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Planescape Campaign Setting (2e)
by Brett D.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 01/13/2015 15:05:33
Planescape Campaign Setting (2e) Great world, although the way it is presented here is not the best representation of the setting. There's some duplicated material and a lot of page-count spent on things like tweaking magic for each plane and similar that is somewhat tedious. Less so than the Manual of the Planes, which this effectively replaced, however.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Faction War (2e)
by Brett D.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 01/13/2015 15:03:25
Faction War (2e) This is a somewhat disappointing adventure. It feels like another 'epic' adventure where the PCs are primarily watching big things happen around them. It also makes massive changes to the Planescape setting that are unwarranted.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Monstrous Arcana: I, Tyrant (2e)
by Brett D.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 01/13/2015 14:54:30
Monstrous Arcana: I, Tyrant (2e) I found this interesting from a historical standpoint. The layout is very 'non-traditional' for TSR, and breaks a lot of layout and design rules. I had hoped for some specific ideas as to Beholders in the various D&D settings, but this seemed to be a pretty setting-agnostic book.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
I6 Ravenloft (1e)
by Brett D.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 01/13/2015 14:52:10
I6 Ravenloft (1e) This is a great 1st edition adventure with some very innovative breaks from 'dungeon crawls' for the time. Highlights include the random determination of certain things, the plotting, and of course the author's request that the DM play Strahd as smart and knowledgeable about very corner of his home and country.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HR5 The Glory of Rome Campaign Sourcebook (2e)
by Brett D.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 01/13/2015 14:48:47
HR5 The Glory of Rome Campaign Sourcebook (2e) Interesting, but this book is more a rough guideline on the history of Rome with some ideas on gaming with it. A DM will need to make a lot of decisions to bring a setting to life based on this material, including determining what (if any) non-human D&D character races are allowed, how magic works (or doesn't work), etc.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Hellbound - The Blood War (2e)
by Brett D.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 01/13/2015 14:47:03
Hellbound - The Blood War (2e) This product (originally a box set) can be used for background to the Blood War (a major conflict between the demons and devils of the D&D outer planes) or a giant campaign set amongst that war.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DA2 The Temple of the Frog (Basic)
by Brett D.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 01/13/2015 14:37:58
DA2 The Temple of the Frog (Basic) This is another true classic of the D&D canon. It's an adventure involving a weird city in the swamp with sci-fi bits and other strange oddities to explore and defeat.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 850 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DrivethruRPG