Dungeons & Dragons Classics
Dungeons & Dragons Classics: Every edition available again



roll the dice!
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
B10 Night's Dark Terror (Basic)
 
$10.00 $4.99
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
7 7
0 2
0 0
0 0
0 0
B10 Night\'s Dark Terror (Basic)
Click to view
B10 Night's Dark Terror (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Andrew B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/29/2013 04:06:42
Although I have never run it, this adventure is the one you want if you want to run a Mystara adventure in the Grand Duchy for experienced players. I can't think of a more detailed, atmospheric, engaging and entertaining published Grand Duchy adventure. Only Rahasia rivals this as far as the B-modules go. Proves the UK TSR guys really knew what they were doing.

On the other hand, starting DMs and players might find this a little overwhelming due to the level of detail and the sandbox style play, so would be best trying out one of the other B-modules first - B1, B2 & B9 are all good starting points.

Pleased with the OCR quality too. Thanks drivethru!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
B10 Night's Dark Terror (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Patrick E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/06/2013 07:58:56
First: Please note that the die-cut counters ARE included in this newly-scanned PDF, despite the old disclaimer to the contrary.

The new scan is excellent, and the adventure is still one of the best.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
B10 Night's Dark Terror (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Warren H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/13/2012 21:20:25
A super module for the B and X ruleset. This adventure spans the entire Grand Duchy and introduces new monsters and ancient history background for the Known World setting

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
B10 Night's Dark Terror (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Robert K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/16/2006 00:00:00
I once had this quite some time ago and was successful in running it once. When I recently had a new group, I had a chance to run this once again, once I found this great mod on this site. Night's Dark Terror is an awesome adventure that is so much more than just a module, and is very nearly a campaign pack, especially if you are playing in Karameikos, where the adventure was written for.
I had no trouble adapting the adventure to the Forgotten Realms, and tweaking the ending a bit to begin the second focus of the campaign that I wanted to start. There is so much material in this adventure that you most likely will not use it, and can save to throw in at another time for another shorter adventure.
I highly recommend this adventure.


LIKED: The plethora of small sized gaming adventures, most of which stack together to form the overall campaign pack that the adventure follows. Some of the smaller adventures might not be used, and can be used at another time. I also liked that many of the maps for this product are also done in CC2 format on the internet, and therefore can be printed out to scale or better views.

DISLIKED: The only thing that would be better than this product would be a hard copy of the original.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
B10 Night's Dark Terror (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Mark M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/10/2006 00:00:00
I bought this as more of a piece of nostalgia rather than to serve as an actual adventure for my gaming group. As an adventure, it's not bad, though it's a bit too hack-n-slash for my tastes. Nonetheless, there's a lot of good material in here and I found myself able to incorporate a good portion of it into my on-going campaign.

Scans were all good and very readable. No missing pages or maps that I could tell. I printed out several of the pages and maps - all printed fine.


LIKED: There's a lot of historical information in here that is consistent with the old "Known World" Gazetteer series of modules.

DISLIKED: Too heavily combat oriented, but I knew that going into it. Some of the map references were wrong - undoubtably typos in the original product.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
B10 Night's Dark Terror (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Dave B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/16/2006 00:00:00
Great adventure with lots of depth and background. Scans little on the pale side, but still reasonable and useable.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
B10 Night's Dark Terror (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jim S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/08/2005 00:00:00
One of my favorite D&D adventures ever!
I've used and re-used this adventure dozens of times, in a dozen different games.

The story is a campaign in it's own right. Well paced, involved, and filled with wonderful maps!

This is a product that continues to be useful long after the adventure is finished.

LIKED: Great maps!

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
B10 Night's Dark Terror (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by john h. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/10/2005 00:00:00
A pretty good scan - everything is readable. That said, the reading was fascinating. I now understand the postive reviews and comments about this adventure that I have read at Enworld and other places.

LIKED: Variety and how the whole adventure ties together.

DISLIKED: The counters plugged on the last page were NOT part of the scan. Not a big deal to me, personally, but a completist may be disappointed.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
B10 Night's Dark Terror (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Robert B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/23/2004 00:00:00
Great module, wonderful maps and provides many great hours of gaming.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
Powered by DrivethruRPG