Dungeons & Dragons Classics
Dungeons & Dragons Classics: Every edition available again



roll the dice!
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
T1-4 Temple of Elemental Evil (1e) $15.00 $9.99
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
13 26
7 9
0 1
0 0
0 0
T1-4 Temple of Elemental Evil (1e)
Click to view
T1-4 Temple of Elemental Evil (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Sean B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/03/2014 13:47:02
Awesome classic. Hommlet is a brilliant set up for a campaign headquarters with stories and characters. Just the setting alone is worth it.

Worthy purchase of classic material.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T1-4 Temple of Elemental Evil (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Brandon M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/02/2013 00:00:00
A good read for a new-ish player to D&D (going on close to four years now). I am certainly thinking about adapting this to D&D Next.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T1-4 Temple of Elemental Evil (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Brandon B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/11/2013 13:53:15
One of the most fun, challenging and imaginative Greyhawk adventures ever designed. If ToEE is not the greatest Greyhawk module, it is easily one of the very best and is a must for any Greyhawk campaign.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T1-4 Temple of Elemental Evil (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Manning B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/22/2009 21:11:02
MODULE/ADVENTURE - A true classic from the early days, and all-the-better for being aimed at low-level characters. The seemingly innocuous "Village of Hommlet" leads to an overland adventure for the journey to Nulb and then to a pair of sensational dungeon adventures.

Despite its age and incompatibility with the current D&D rulesets, this adventure should be MANDATORY reading for any aspiring DM. It is a textbook on how campaign background (including religion), NPCs, town adventures, overland adventures, and dungeons can all fit together brilliantly. Furthermore the final adventure (Nodes of Elemental Evil) is a case study in how to "mess with the rules for dramatic effect" (lots of well-thought-out spell variations and the like).

Even if you never actually play it, careful study of this module will reap enormous returns. It would well be worth adapting for 3.5/4.0.

SCAN - An excellent scan. The first scanned page (the full colour front cover) shows a bit of physical wear and tear, but everything else (body text and maps) is pristine.

ADVENTURE - 5/5
SCAN - 5/5

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T1-4 Temple of Elemental Evil (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Richard T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/30/2008 11:08:48
I am very happy with my purchase. Other pdf versions of this file I've acquired have had corrupted pages. This file is the real deal! It is a very clean and crisp scan. If you don't have a copy of this classic module, I recommend that you purchase this one!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T1-4 Temple of Elemental Evil (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Rick E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/13/2008 11:29:01
The PDF: an excellent quality scan suitable for printing, with decent high-level bookmarking. As noted by many a reviewer, the quality of the scanned covers (back and front) is particularly poor: everything else is good.

The Module: an excellent old-school AD&D module. Very much of its time but a steal at the knockdown price of $6 odd bucks which is just over £3 in real money :)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T1-4 Temple of Elemental Evil (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/15/2008 05:55:16
The scenario needs no introduction. Its preamble, in itself, offers inspiring and still relevant thoughts on campaigning. Good quality scan if you want to read it rather than gaze at the cover, well bookmarked. For what it is, outstanding.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T1-4 Temple of Elemental Evil (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Ward M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/13/2008 15:46:18
Interior scan is of good quality. However, the scan of the front and back covers is taken from an original in seriously worn condition. A good value for the price.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
T1-4 Temple of Elemental Evil (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by William V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/23/2007 13:35:21
Unusually good scan, considering that most D&D pdf's are poorly done. 5/5

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T1-4 Temple of Elemental Evil (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Juergen W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/09/2007 00:00:00
Good quality, nicely done b/w graphics. Exactly what I expected to see.
18Mb feels just right for 150 pages.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T1-4 Temple of Elemental Evil (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Corey V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/19/2006 00:00:00
Still great! Taking my kids through it and having a ball!


LIKED: Easy, straight forward, classic. A good training module for beginners.

DISLIKED: It is not 3.5 and some monsters need to be updated as well as NPC's.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T1-4 Temple of Elemental Evil (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Abraham F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/17/2006 00:00:00
The grand daddy of modules, long convoluted and able to take characters through a lot of levels before it was over (if they, lived that long).

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
T1-4 Temple of Elemental Evil (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by charles w. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/11/2006 00:00:00
One of the best products ever made for the D&D game...

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
T1-4 Temple of Elemental Evil (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jeffrey K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/10/2006 00:00:00
I bought this on the strength of the recommendations alone. I have not read thru this yet. I bought this on the strength of the recommendations alone. I have not read thru this yet. I bought this on the strength of the recommendations alone. I have not read thru this yet.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T1-4 Temple of Elemental Evil (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by William S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2006 00:00:00
Ah, the Temple of Elemental Evil. I wish I'd had a chance to play this massive campaign when it came out. I've got the D20 "Return..." version by Monte Cook and wanted to see what set up the adventure in book. Fun reading, and could be adapted for D20 with a bunch of work. Great maps!


LIKED: Scale, and nostalgia.

DISLIKED: Scan of cover was scuffy.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
Powered by DrivethruRPG